Winners of the SFIAR Award 2020 are Dr. Michelle Nay and Jacqueline Ribeli

The Swiss Forum for International Agricultural Research (SFIAR) offers an annual Award for graduates and scientists of a Swiss institution who work in agricultural research for development.

SFIAR Award 2020 Winner
Image: SFIAR

Dr. Michelle Nay of ETH Zürich has won the SFIAR PhD Award for her project "Improving smallholder farmers’ food security through disease resistant common beans"

Jacqueline Ribeli has won the SFIAR Master Thesis Award for her thesis: ”Just Too Small? The Heavy Toll of a Low Dietary Diversity in Children: Exploration of Cultural Influencing Factors in Madagascar’s Central Highland” (submitted at BFH-HAFL)

This year's award winners will be honoured at a public award ceremony on 8 December 2020 at BFH-HAFL in Zollikofen (Switzerland).

Learn more about the two research projects and the award ceremony at the SFIAR website.